Copyright © Patrick Costello     Telephone Contacts:-  Club Venue Catshill Club 01527 833227 | Festival Venue The Bowling Green Inn 01527 861291










Join Our Mailing List

Subscribe:- Please add me to Bromsgrove Folk Club and Festival Mailing List


Unsubscribe:-Please REMOVE me from Bromsgrove Folk Club and Festival Mailing List

Welcome to our Folk Website (Virtual)

For an admission fee of £5.00 you (and your household) can gain admission to this virtual Club Night featuring videos specially made by the artists for Bromsgrove Virtual Folk Club and being broadcast privately on YouTube


Club

February 2021

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th

8th

9th

10th

11th

12th

13th

14th

15th

16th

17th

18th

19th

20th

21st

22nd

23rd

24th

25th

26th

27th

28th

Club Club

Click here to watch the Trailer

25thJFebruary Bromsgrove Virtual Folk Club  Show 13


If you have missed any of our excellent shows, now is your chance to catch up before we take them down from the YouTube account…..see below for how to pay and how to tell us that you have paid…...on the latter procedure please note specifically you need to tell Bob which show you have paid for

As an add-on to this message, you might like to purchase a CD from one of our featured artists as a present (for yourself or a loved one) so I have included the web site addresses (or similar) of where such transactions can be carried out.

Please remember that one of the most important principles behind this Bromsgrove Virtual Folk Club initiative is to keep money going out to the artists….your help in this resolve is most welcome.

Show 1 – 13.08.20……Featuring Anthony John Clarke (https://anthonyjohnclarke.com) with support from Fragile Hearts (https://thefragilehearts.wordpress.com/ ) and introducing The Rosellys (https://therosellys.vpweb.co.uk/)

Show 2 – 27.08.20 …….Featuring Paul Walker and Karen Pfeiffer (https://www.paulwalkermusic.co.uk/) supported by Dave Gibb ( http://www.davegibb.force9.co.uk/and introducing Mark Barratt (https://m.facebook.com/pg/markbarrettmusic )

Show 3 – 10.09.20  …….Featuring Dan McKinnon (https://www.danmckinnon.ca/supported by Rob Barratt (http://www.robbarratt.co.uk/and introducing Sid River (https://shotgunmarmalade.bandcamp.com/)

Show 4 – 24.09.20 …….Featuring Dave Gibb (( http://www.davegibb.force9.co.uk/) ) supported by Katie Spencer ( https://www.katiespencer.net/ ) and introducing Granny’s Attic (https://www.grannysattic.org.uk/)

Show 5 – 08.10.20 …….Featuring The Lost Notes (https://www.thelostnotes.co.uk/ ) Anthony John Clarke (https://anthonyjohnclarke.com)  and Paul\Walker and Karen Pfeiffer (https://www.paulwalkermusic.co.uk/) and introducing Jess Silk (https://jesssilk.bandcamp.com/merch)

Show 6 – 29.10.20…..Featuring Grant Baynham ( http://www.quicksilveruk.com/ ) supported by Joe Bayliss (https://www.joe-bayliss.com/) and introducing The Black Feathers (https://theblackfeathers.com/)

Show 7 –  12.11.20…..Featuring Vicki Swan and Jonny Dyer (www. http://www.swan-dyer.co.uk) supported by Gren Bartley (www.grenbartley.com)  and introducing a Merrrie Noyse

Show 8 – 26.11.20….Featuring Reg Meuross (www.regmeuross.com) supported by Pete Kelly (http://wildirishmusic.tripod.com) and introducing As the Heron

Show 9 – 17.12.20….The Christmas Party…this show is totally free and can be accessed by going to GeoffHawkesworth’s page on YouTube.

Show 10 – 14.01.21…..Featuring Katie Spencer (www.katiespencer.net)  supported by Chris Rogan (https://chrisrogan.bandcamp.com/music)  and introducing Charlie Limm (www.charlielimm.co.uk)

Show 11 – 28.01.21….Featuring Kim Lowings (www.kimlowings.com) with support from Charlie Limm (www.charlielimm.co.uk) and introducing Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne (www.cohenbk.com)

Show 12 – 11.02.21…..Featuring  Keith Donnelly (ww.keithdonnelly.weebly.com with support from annA rydeR (www.annaryder.co.uk)  and introducing PeterThompson (Northwich Folk Club)

The entrance admission to Bromsgrove Virtual Folk Club is £5.00 paid in advance of entry as follows…..

1. Stating your full name as reference pay £5.00 into club funds using Paypal  https://paypal.me/jdb1971 OR using BACS (bank transfer) to Account Name : Bromsgrove Folk Club, Account Sort Code : 20 98 61, Account Number : 00143987 OR by cheque payable to R H Bignell (DM me for address)

2. Having paid, Direct Message Bob on Facebook OR email Bob at bobcynfolk(at)aol.com (using @ instead of (at) of course) to say that you have done so, giving your contact details (email or mobile phone number…or direct message on Facebook) AND WHICH SHOW YOU REQUIRE

3. Having done both of the above you will receive a link via your chosen contact detail giving a unique reference to gain access to the Private YouTube showing for the Show of your choice

Looking forward to hearing from you, stay safe and well…..Bob x